The Mumbai Indians are a franchise cricket team based in Mumbai, Maharashtra, that participate in the Indian Premier League. Founded in 2008, the team is owned by India’s biggest Union, Reliance Industries, through its 100% subsidiary India gain sports. Since its start, the team has played its home matches in the 33,108-capacity Wankhede Stadium in Mumbai.

Mumbai Indians is the most victorious team in the IPL. They won in 2011. Champions League Twenty20 after beating Royal Challengers Bangalore by 31 runs in the final. The team won the double by winning its first IPL title, in 2013, by beats Chennai Super Kings by 23 runs in the final, and then defeated the Rajasthan Royals by 33 runs to win its second Champions League Twenty20 title later that year.They won their second IPL title on 24 May 2015 by beating the Chennai Super Kings by 41 runs in the final and became the third team to win more than one IPL title. On 21 May 2017, they got their third IPL title by beating the Rising Pune Supergiant by 1 run in an exciting final, thus becoming the first team to win three IPL titles. While playing the tournament, they won their 100th T20, becoming the first team to do so. In 2019, they repeated the same feat as they won a record breaking fourth IPL title, by beating CSK by just 1 run on 12 May 2019 in the IPL Final. They became the first team to win the IPL title for the fifth time, by beating Delhi Capitals by 5 wickets on 10 November 2020 in the IPL Final.

Mumbai India Squad 2021

Players retained:    

Rohit SharmaCaptain / Batsman Nagpur, India
Aditya TareWicket-keeperMumbai, India
Anukul RoyAll-RounderSeraikela Kharwasan, India
Anmolpreet SinghBatsmanPatiala, India
Chris LynnBatsmanBrisbane, Australia
Dhawal KulkarniBowlerChunabhatti Mumbai, India
Hardik PandyaAll-RounderSurat, India
Ishan KishanWicket-keeperPatna, India
Jasprit BumrahBowlerAhmedabad, India
Jayat YadavBowlerDelhi, India
Kieron PollardAll-RounderTacarigua Trinidad and Tobago
Krunal PandyaAll-RounderAhmedabad, India
Mohsin Multan KhanBatsmanSambhal Uttar Pradesh, India
Quinton de KockWicket-keeperJohannesburg, South Africa
Rahul ChaharBowlerBharatpur ,India
Saurabh TiwaryBatsmanRamgarh, India
Suryakumar YadavBatsmanMumbai, India
Trent BoultBowlerRotora, NewZealand

Players Additions:

Adam MilneBowlerPalmerston North, New Zealand
Nathan Coulter-NileBowlerOsborne Park, Australia
Piyush ChawlaBowlerAligarh, India
Jimmy NeeshamAll-RounderAuckland, New Zealand
Yudhvir CharakBowlerIndia
Marco JansenBowlerKlerkdorp, South Africa
Arjun TendulkarAll-RounderMumbai, India

Mumbai Indians will be pretty much satisfied on how things panned out for them at the 2021 IPL auction in Chennai on Thursday. Already a complete unit, MI made the same minor adjustment to their squad, bringing in a variety of players . from bringing in veteran leggie piyush chawla to welcome the home-grown talent Arjun. Tendulkar, MI played smart at the auction, Filling up the vacant sports in the team